Sneak preview into the life of a triplet mama +1

sneak

As I was going about my daily routine this morning I realised I’ve never written about what my day really is like. Soooo, I thought today I would give you a sneak preview of my crazy day with four children three years and under. Oh Yes!

6.00am – Mr Zeke wakes for his feed (he still feeds ever 2-3 hours still aaahhhhh! haha) and then he is awake, but its ok because he is all smiles in the morning and wants to play

6.30 – 7.00 am – The girls wake up, usually Miss Nae Nae is in the room first.. she comes in with her pillow and blanket and I lift her onto our bed (our bed is quite high), every morning I try to get her to go back to sleep… every morning it’s an epic fail! 

Soon after Miss Bri Bri will follow (with her blanket and pillow), and last as always is Miss Chay Chay (the first to sleep and the last to wake up… with her blanket and pillow too)

At this point any hope of going back to sleep has gone.. and my day begins 

7.00 – 8.00 am – We chill in bed, talking, usually the girls play with Michael, I get to read the Bible, despite being disturbed often, or the girls have free play and make up some imaginary game

8.00 – 8.30am – We re-group and I do worship with the kiddies. We all enjoy this!

8.30 -9.00am – We make our way downstairs I make everyone breakfast and we eat.

9.00 – 10.00amThis is my most busiest period of the day…. bath/ wipe down children,put their clothes on (O.k they can pretty much dress themselves now… although sometimes we have trousers on back to front and shoes on the wrong feet, but its ok)

The girls then take the clothes out of the washing machine while I was the dishes (my girls are pretty independent), I either leave the girls to hang out the clothes or I will help them, we clean the living room, I put Michael in his car seat and then we are ready to leave the house

10.00 – 12.30am – If we are home its free play and reading time… but most days we are out the house by 10, we go to toddler group, shops, some sort of outing somewhere.

12.30 – 1.30 pm – FOOOOOODDDDDDDD!!!!

1.30 – 4.00pm – We may be out still, but if we happen to be home we will do an activity together, some more reading, girls free play and somewhere during this time I will try to do another load of washing and clean one of the rooms…. feed Mr Zeke….. feed Mr Zeke…. oh and feed Mr Zeke again ….. He is a very hungry baby.

4.00 – 5.00pm – Cook dinner, tidy up kitchen

5.30 – 6.30pm – Mr J gets home. Woah! We have dinner, tidy the living room, Mr J gives girls a bath and I give Mr Zeke his bath, his milk and then put him down to bed

6.30 – 7.00pm – We have worship, give lots of hugs and kisses and Mr J tucks the girls into bed

adult time

7.00 – 9.00pm ADULT TIME… Mr J and I finally get to catch up on our day, a bit more tidying :-/ ….

I may stare at the wall enjoying the peace and quiet with a cup of fruit juice …

9.00 – 9.30pm – Mr Zeke is up again for a feed… by time I’ve fed, changed and settled him I go off to bed and try to catch some sleep….

My day continues …..

12.00am – Feed Mr.Zeke

2.30 – 3.00amFeed Mr Zeke….. again

5.30 – 6.00amI’m up feeding again

Then the day starts all over again 

Although it seems so full on at the moment, I am so grateful for my four little blessings and wouldn’t change it for the world. If you’re reading and your day seems as hectic as mine, if you are feeling overwhelmed or like it is too much, I always say,

It won’t last forever. 

Soon they will be big and grown, no more children jumping on your bed all smiles early hours of the morning. Try to enjoy every moment in every season. Ask God for the strength to make it through each day. He will see you through! I can testify to that!

 

Now you know my crazy day… what is your daily routine like, let me know and comment below. 

 

Stay blessed and keep smiling!

Lots of love

Triplet Mama+1 Smith

2 thoughts on “Sneak preview into the life of a triplet mama +1

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

