Labour Pains

Some might call me strange, but I was quite disappointed that I didn’t get to have a “proper” labour with my girls. I had a c-section, and that brings about a whole new level of feelings and emotions (A blog for another day), so when I found out I was pregnant again I was keen to have a “normal” vaginal delivery. Who told me to get excited about it :-/

Now, I know everyone’s labours are different, but on a whole there are certain things which happen… including the labour pains!

labour

I won’t bore you with the ins and outs of my labour, but there’s one thing that really stuck out for me.

Stay with me now…

I had really bad braxton hicks for about 3 weeks before I gave birth. Braxton Hicks are the tightening of the womb. They’re not terribly painful, just annoying and uncomfortable. But what is the purpose of Braxton Hicks? Ultimately to prepare your womb for the delivery AND

it is a sign that baby will be here soon and we must prepare for the babies arrival.

You still with me? 

When the disciples asked Jesus what will be the signs of His coming, Jesus gave Him a list of signs “Take heed that no one deceives you. For many will come in My name, saying, ‘I am the Christ’ and will deceive many. And you will hear of wars and rumours of wars. See that you are not troubled; for all these things must come to pass,but the end is not yet. For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. And there will be famines, pestilences, and earthquakes in various places ….” Matthew 24: 4-7

The signs were given to us so we can prepare and be ready for Jesus’s second coming.

Keep with me ….

Some time after the braxton hick,s come the start of the labour pains. Labour pains are A LOT, more intense than braxton hicks…. trust me on that. The contractions start off further apart, and not as intense, and then they increase in intensity with less breaks inbetween each contraction.

The signs which Jesus said have always been there, there have been wars since the beginning of the bible time and famines, however the amount of wars, famines, earthquakes have increased in intensity, they are happening more frequently with less breaks in between.

…almost at the end… 

Although we have braxton hicks and labour pains (not to mention the other signs that the baby will be here soon, waters breaking, mucus plug going) we don’t know the exact time or day the baby will be born. 

Yet we still prepare for the birth, waiting for the soon arrival of our precious little baby.

We can see the signs that Jesus will come again, just as He said all those years ago, BUT we don’t know the exact time or day of His return. 

Question: Are we preparing and waiting for Jesus’s return?

After being a parent for a whole of…  I don’t know… 3 years and 2 months HAHA, there are many lessons that I can learn that shows me more about God and who He is and His plan of salvation (to save us).

 Keep smiling, stay blessed 

Triplet + 1 Mama Smith x 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

