In the arms of Jesus

There are days the girls are screaming and for the life of me I don’t know why they are screaming. It’s not hunger, it’s not tiredness, they’re not hot, their nappy doesn’t need changing… So I just hold them…  One at a time mind you, which makes it very difficult at times because the other two will still be screaming.

As I hold them, they look up at me with a smile on their face and their two small bottom teeth showing. They’re happy again. Just the hug, warmth and comfort of mummy is all it takes to take away their cries and whimpers. Everything is OK again. 

image

                  (Miss Chay)

My frustration of their crying melts and instead all I want to do is hug them more and let them know I am there for them and everything is going to be fine.

image

               (Miss Bri)

They remind me of myself. There are times when my life is just a mess. Everything is upside down. There’s even times I don’t know why I feel sad but I feel sad, and all I want is for Jesus to hold me tight and not let me go. I would even close my eyes and imagine I am in the arms of my Lord Jesus, laying there telling him my worries, concerns, feelings and He is just listening and showing such love and compassion that nothing matters anymore. Like the girls, I crave for the safety, comfort and security of Jesus. The difference is, unlike me Jesus can hold more than one of us. He hears us all. There’s no queue, no one has to wait their turn to be heard. Just speak to Him. Right now if you need to. When you’re tired, worn out, fed up or weak and sick to death of the dramas in your life. Talk to Jesus.

Isaiah 40:29-31

He gives power to the weak
and strength to the powerless.
Even youths will become weak and tired,
and young men will fall in exhaustion.
But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength.
They will soar high on wings like eagles.
They will run and not grow weary.
They will walk and not faint.

image

                     (Miss Nae)

Philippians 4:19

And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

As a parent there are some days that are harder than others. Go to Jesus. He is always there willing and wanting to listening, to hold you close and let you know it’s going to be ok.

Keep smiling. God bless.

Triplet Mama Smith x

2 thoughts on “In the arms of Jesus

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

