Positives in every situation

Miss Bri and Miss Nae just won’t sleep through the night anymore. Mr J left the house at 4am today for work and as soon as he left they were playing.I just left them in their cots to play and went back into my bed. They played for a good hour and a half, till it was time for their morning milk, Chay had woken up so I made them all stay awake and drink their milk first. It means their naps are going to be out, which used to mean a stressful day for me, but I’ve learnt to see the positives in each day and try to ignore the negatives…. I’m still working on that by the way. Haha

While I was giving them their milk I was about to pray

“Lord, please help them to sleep through the night again because it’s just getting tedious now and is making it seem like all our hard work to get them to sleep through the night and get them into a bed routine was in vain.”

Well… That’s how my prayer would’ve ended anyway, but instead a thought came to my mind. What if God’s leaving them to wake up so that I learn something from this situation.

Obviously my mind started running away with itself after that thought. Here was my thought process…

Sometimes we’re so quick to ask God to change the situation we’re in, but sometimes we need the situation so that we can be changed. If everything is hunky dory, fine and dandy, going well we don’t always feel the urge to pray. We don’t find that burning need to seek God. Don’t get me wrong, we shouldn’t only seek God when we are in need, but certain situations allow us to see how much we need Him.

image

When we have difficult situations it shows us our faults. For example I’ve realised I can get easily frustrated at times. Before I thought I was quite good at handling by frustration… Until the girls kept waking up and playing games at silly o’clock. Now I’ve seen my fault , I can come before God and ask Him to help me change them.

Our hard, tiring and difficult situations are not always negative. These situations give us a chance to grow, to change for the better, to increase in faith, in character and in wisdom. We just have to view our situation in a different way. Find the positives in every situation.

Stay blessed. Keep smiling. 

image

God loves you.

Triplet Mama Smith x

4 thoughts on “Positives in every situation

Add yours

  1. Loving your blog! I love reading your posts when the pharmacy is quiet. Thank you for this particular post though… It’s a message that I really needed to hear ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

